Is 1988 the year of the Collingwood Champions?

While, Collingwood Football Club did not come away with a premiership in 1988, it was the year that popular Collingwood trio, Scott Pendlebury, Moana Hope and Sharni Layton were born. The trio are the new faces of the north-east Melbourne suburbs Women’s and Men’s Australian Football League teams and National Netball League team.